Did you accidentally delete a bunch of photos or that one perfect photo for Instagram or even worse, deleted the whole album of your precious photos? Don’t panic! Thankfully, in this era of technology, there is always a way to recover lost photos and other data.
Recovering deleted photos from Android phones needs assistance from a third-party application. This article will guide you about how you can recover deleted photos from your android phone.
There are many apps that will help you recover lost photos. Here are few apps and steps to use them:
Mobile apps like DiskDigger, DipDeep Image Recovery etc. that can be used:
- Open DiskDigger app and tap “Refresh List”.
- Select “System” folder.
- Click “Scan Device”
- When you find the photos you want to recover, select them and hit save.
Desktop apps like Kvisoft Data Recovery and Wondershare’sDr.Fone, are also helpful in recovering lost photos on your Android device.
- Wondershare’sDr.Fone :
- Connect your phone to a computer and launch the program.
- Identify your device and press “Start.”
- The program will scan the entire device for all the lost data and show it to you in thumbnails.
- Select which photos you want to recover, press “Recover” and save the photos.
Android Data Recovery is another effective program that allows you to recover lost data.
- Connect your Android device to thecomputer.
- Enable USB debugging on your Android phone.
For Android 4.2 or newer version: Enter “Settings” > “About Phone” > Click “Build number” 7 times until you get a note “You are under developer mode” > Back to “Settings” > Tap “Developer options” > Click “USB debugging”.
- Select the photos you wish to recover
- Click “Allow” on your phone.
- Click “Recover” to save deleted photos.
It is advised to use Google Photos to keep a backup of all your photos and other data, so you can easily restore them whenever you wish.
Note:Once you have deleted the photos, it is not recommended to use your device for saving any other data until the lost data is recovered. This is because, when a photo or album is deleted from the phone, it does not mean that it has been deleted permanently, but it just creates space for more data. Hence, any new data on your device can overwrite that space, which would sometimes make lost data unrecoverable.